• Protozoa are single-celled eukaryotes that share some traits with animals.
  • Animal-like protists include the flagellates, ciliates, and the sporozoans.
  • There are four groups of protozoa.
  • What are the four groups and how are these groups distinguished?
  • How did the Kingdom Protista come about?
  • Use the resource below to answer the questions that follow.
  • Back to Mail Online home.
  • back to the page you came from.
  • The five kingdom taxonomic system.
Select from the frequently asked questions below.